Peel Football League 2013: The year that was | photos

The Waroona Demons’ stunning run of four straight premierships came to an end when Pinjarra hoisted the flag at the end of the 2013 season.

Much like the recent 2017 season, the two sides entered the grand final in hot form but it was the Tigers coming away with the victory, breaking an 11-year drought thanks to a 15.14 (104) to 12.7 (79) scoreline.

Brock O’Brien took the honours for best on ground in the game.

But it was a huge year all-around the league, particularly for the PFL’s aspiring colts, who took out a win at the Great Southern Colts Carnival in Kulin before falling just short to the South West in the Landmark Country Football Championships.

Eddie Dann took home the league’s top individual honour, the Ross Elliott Medal, in his first season at Rockingham since departing from Peel Thunder.